Deadline to enter SAIA Awards approaching

06 March 2023

Forming & Shoring Solutions won SAIA’s Innovation Project of the Year in 2022 for its work on the Peace River Hydro Dam in Fort St. John, British Columbia. (Photo: Forming & Shoring Solutions)

The 2023 Scaffold & Access Industry Awards are now open for entries. Winners will be announced during the SAIA’s Annual Convention & Exposition October 16 to 20.

The Scaffold & Access Industry Association (SAIA) has a proud history of accomplishment, having helped build and sustain that progress by recognizing individuals who have given selflessly of themselves to the betterment of not only the scaffold industry but of their association.

Each year, SAIA bestows a number of awards to association members who have contributed their time, devotion, passion, and expertise to the overall growth, mission, and initiatives of the SAIA.

Go to this page to see past recipients of these awards, and to make nominations.

Show your support for the SAIA and its mission by voting for your peers for an Association Award.

Coupling Pin Award

All active members are eligible for this award, bestowed upon an SAIA member who has performed exemplary service and shown exceptional dedication to the association.

Hall Of Fame Award

This award is bestowed upon a member who has actively served the association for five years and is a past recipient of the Coupling Pin Award.

Outstanding Company Contribution Award

This award is given to the SAIA member firm that has distinguished itself through teamwork, monetary contributions and volunteer time and effort in participation of association activities.

Outstanding Council Chairperson Award

This award is granted to the individual who, through personal devotion, contribution and leadership, elevated their council to a higher level of participation and exposure within the industry.

Outstanding Service Award

This award is bestowed upon individuals who have distinguished themselves in the areas of service, contribution, effort and guidance. The individual is recognized for special projects or services to the officers and directors.

Spirit Award

This award is given to the SAIA member who has distinguished himself or herself through promotion, support and devotion to the SAIA and its programs.

Unsung Hero Award

This award is bestowed upon an SAIA member who has a strong history of activism and participation with and support for the association.

Victor Saleeby Award

This award recognizes an SAIA member who has achieved at least 15 years of outstanding and exceptional service to the association and has received the Coupling Pin Award in the past.

William T. Ayres Founders Award for Membership Growth

This award recognizes the member or member company who has contributed to the growth of SAIA through membership referrals and promotion of the association.

SAIAU Accredited Training Institute Award

This award recognizes the SAIA Instructor who taught the most students in the previous calendar year.


Receive the information you need when you need it through our world-leading magazines, newsletters and daily briefings.

Sign up

Euan Youdale Editor Tel: +44 (0)1892 786 214 E-mail: [email protected]
Lindsey Anderson Editor Tel: +1 312 929 4409 E-mail: [email protected]
Tony Radke Sales Manager Tel: +1 480 478 6302 E-mail: [email protected]
Ollie Hodges Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0)1892 786253 E-mail: [email protected]