IAPA awards shortlist announced

IAPA 2024 logo

The shortlist for the International Awards for Powered Access 2024 (IAPAs) can now be revealed

Set to take place 14 March in Copenhagen, Denmark, on the same day as the IPAF Summit, the 2024 edition of the IAPAs promises to showcase the industry’s commitment to safety, sustainability and innovation.

There has been an outstanding response this year, with 130 entries received across 13 award categories. A panel of five longstanding industry experts decided the shortlist at a meetng last week. 

The IAPA 2024 shortlist

Access Rental Company of the Year

  • AFI Rentals, UK
  • Dayim Equipment Rentals, Saudi Arabia
  • Kiloutou, France
  • Mills, Brazil

Contribution to Safe Working at Height

  • Electroelsa – Parachute device
  • Gravity Joe - Pneumatic balancer
  • Haulotte - Fastn
  • Sunbelt Rentals - Projects & initiatives

The Sustainability Award

  • CTE - MP 20 Ev
  • Dingli - ‘Future Factory’
  • Niftylift - Hydrogen-Electric (H2E)
  • Trackunit - Emissions Reporting

Digital Development Award

  • Cramo - SmartControl Sustainability Services
  • JCB - LiveLink
  • Kiloutou - YOUSE
  • Transgrua - – QR/ NFC equipment check

Equality Diversity & Inclusion (EDI)

  • Dayim Equipment Rentals
  • Dinolift
  • Mills
  • Terex

IAPA Innovative Technology Prize

  • Dingli - BT44ERT
  • France Elevateur - Live line truck mount
  • Trackunit - Access Management System
  • Trojan Battery Company - AES batteries

IPAF member-only categories:

IPAF Training Centre of the Year

  • HSS Training
  • Mills
  • Nationwide Platforms
  • Speedy Services

IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

  • Brian Sneddon - Nationwide Platforms
  • Jorge Encinas - EXPDC3
  • Jose Ramon Etxebarria Urrutia - Plataformas Daryat
  • Peter Hazell - AFI
  • Wagner Silva dos Santos de Andrade – Mills

Product of the Year Categories

Mast Climbers/Hoists

  • Alimak - Vectio 650
  • Electroelsa - ELSA P46
  • Maber - Lift Shaft Hoist

Scissor Lifts & Vertical Masts

  • Almacrawler - Bibi 1090 Primo
  • Dingli - JCPT1612PA
  • Faraone - Elevah 6
  • Platform Basket - Heron 10

Self Propelled Booms and Atrium Lifts

  • Dingli - BT44ERT
  • Niftylift - HR15 H2E
  • Palazzani - TTZJ 58
  • Platform Basket - Spider 54
  • Teupen - LEO27GTplus


  • Palfinger - P 280 CK Edrive
  • Ruthmann - Steiger T 1000 HF
  • Socage - forSte 16A Speed
  • Versalift Denmark - V-200

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award

To be announced at the ceremony.

IAPA 2023 winners IAPA 2023 winners

Event organisers Access International and IPAF thanked all those who took part and the judges for their efforts in producing the shortlist.

Commenting on the forthcoming events, Peter Douglas, IPAF CEO and Managing Director, added, “The IPAF Summit and IAPAs are key in driving industry advancements, and we are very much looking forward to building on the success of Berlin in 2023.

“It’s a unique platform and we have had a superb set of entries across the various categories. I’m eagerly looking forward to the event in Copenhagen and welcoming colleagues from across the powered access industry.”

For more information about the awards and the IPAF Summit, along with associated events, visit the event website. Both the IPAF Summit and IAPAs are now sold out, with a standby list already in place. All companies shortlisted will be offered two free tickets to the awards dinner, with a maximum of two free tickets across all categories. Please email [email protected] to claim your free tickets.


Receive the information you need when you need it through our world-leading magazines, newsletters and daily briefings.

Sign up

Euan Youdale Editor Tel: +44 (0)1892 786 214 E-mail: [email protected]
Lindsey Anderson Editor Tel: +1 312 929 4409 E-mail: [email protected]
Tony Radke Sales Manager Tel: +1 480 478 6302 E-mail: [email protected]
Ollie Hodges Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0)1892 786253 E-mail: [email protected]